I will sell my business when it makes a profit of a unknown amount a year, so that I can do something else.

This writing assignment for the Business I course will probably be the most unusual writing assignment ever. As I do not intend at all to sell my business to anyone. I will be breaking the rules in this essay in order to speak the truth.

Should I ever sell my business, it would be because it makes a poor amount of money, not a lot. When I think of selling a successful business I think of a the saying “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it”. If my business is making a considerable sum of money per year, I see no reason to sell it.

On the case of what I would do to once I sold my business, I would most likely use that money (after savings and tithes to the church) to start another business venture. However, the flaw I see in that is that I could use the already working business to fund the new one. It may take longer to make the amount of necessary money, but in the end, would leave me with the normal amount of money, plus the money made from the newest business venture.

God and Suffering

It is important to understand the part where he says that god can be good and allow moral evils because he gave us free-will. People kill because they have free-will to do so. God did not make this person kill. God also will justly punish those who kill out of their free-will.

On the subject of suffering caused by natural causes: He says that you may think it unjust, but unless you believe in God, you have no basis of justness other then your own personal opinion. On the other hand, if you believe in God, you will know that God does everything justly and for his own glory. Therefore, even though we may not understand it, we know that it is all for our good (even our own judgment is for our own good.)